Academic Calendar for 2021 ~ 2022

Thursday, April 1, 2021

Spring term begins

Tuesday, April 6, 2021

Entrance ceremony

Friday, April 30 ~ Saturday, May 1, 2021

Icho Festival

Saturday, May 1, 2021

Foundation Day

Thursday, June 10, 2021

Spring term ends

Friday, June 11, 2021

Summer term begins

Friday, September 24, 2021

Commencement Ceremony

Thursday, September 30, 2021

Summer term ends

Friday, October 1, 2021

Fall term begins

Friday, November 5 ~ Sunday, November 7, 2021

Machikane Festival
(aka University Festival)

Thursday, December 2, 2021

Fall term ends

Friday, December 3, 2021

Winter term begins

Thursday, March 24, 2022

Commencement Ceremony

Thursday, March 24, 2022

Winter term ends

School Calendar for 2021 ~ 2022

Icho Festival

School Calendar for 2021 ~ 2022

Machikane Festival

Notes:

  • The campus calendar is set according to school regulations. However, the Center for Education in Liberal Arts and Sciences (CELAS) as well as undergraduate and graduate schools may make changes to their individual calendars. Please refer to their handbook or guide for specifics.
  • Temporary closing of certain facilities due to events such as the standardized entrance exams for universities (Daigaku Nyugaku Kyotsu Test), entrance examinations, and other events, may occur. Please check schedules on the bulletin boards.
share !