Live Locally, Grow Globally

What's NEW

News & Topics

OU students receive awards at the 8th Science Intercollegiate


The 8th Science Intercollegiate was held on Saturday, March 2 and Sunday, March 3 at the Ikebukuro Campus of Rikkyo University. Hosted by the Ministry for Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology, the Science Intercollegiate saw presentations from 102 groups who passed the initial screening. Six groups (8 students) from Osaka University held presentations at the event.

Prizewinners from Osaka University

MEXT Minister Prize: FUKUYAMA Hiroki (3rd year, School of Science)

Science Intercollegiate Judge's Special Prize: KANEKO Yuto (2nd year, School of Science) / KAWAKAMI Yui (3rd year, School of Science) / FUJII Shohei (3rd year, School of Science)

Huawei Prize: SATO Yushi (4th year, Graduate School of Engineering Science)

SCREEN Prize: MORITOMO Akihiro (3rd year, School of Science)

Nippon Hume Prize: YAMASHITA Ryunosuke (1st year, School of Engineering)

Science Intercollegiate Consortium Honorable Mention: INAGAKI Michiya (4th year, School of Science)

More details: 

School of Science homepage (link in Japanese)

School of Engineering homepage (link in Japanese)

8th Science Intercollegiate (link in Japanese)




Back to top