Live Locally, Grow Globally

What's NEW

News & Topics

10th Japan Society for the Promotion of Science Prizes conferred on 4 Osaka University faculty members


The Japan Society for the Promotion of Science (JSPS) announced on Friday, December 13, 2013, that 4 faculty members of Osaka University -- Associate Professor Yasuhiko MURAKAMI, Graduate School of Human Sciences, Professor Kensuke KOBAYASHI, Graduate School of Science, Professor Yasuo TSUTSUMI, Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Takeharu NAGAI, Professor, The Institute of Scientific and Industrial Research -- have won 10th Japan Society for the Promotion of Science Prizes.

The JSPS Prize was established in 2004 as a means for raising the level of scientific research in Japan to the highest level and encouraging and supporting the leadership and outstanding creativity of young researchers at an early stage in their careers. Superlative researchers from institutions throughout Japan are selected each year. This year 25 researchers were selected as recipients of the 10th JSPS Prize.

An awards ceremony is being held in February 2014 at The Japan Academy in Tokyo.

Back to top