Live Locally, Grow Globally

What's NEW

Students
Events

IELTS (International English Language Testing System) Test (5/18, 9/28) and Explanatory Session (4/24) to be held at Osaka University

2019-4-24 (Wed) - 2019-9-28 (Sat)

One of the most widely respected English-language tests in the world, IELTS (International English Language Testing System), will be held at Osaka University on Saturday, May 18, 2019, and Saturday, September 28, 2019. If you are thinking about studying abroad, or want to certify your English proficiency level, this is a test to take!

There will also be an explanatory session held on Thursday, April 19, 2018.

IELTS Explanatory Session

Date & Time: Wednesday, April 24, 2019, 12:10 ~ 12:40

Venue: Science Studio A, Science Commons Laboratory Building, Center for Education in Liberal Arts and Sciences, Toyonaka Campus, Osaka University

Intended for: Students enrolled at Osaka University

Note: No registration is necessary to attend this explanatory session.

IELTS On-Campus Exam

Test #1

Date & Time: Saturday, May 18, 2019, 8:00 ~ 18:20 (includes registration times)

Venue: Toyonaka Campus, Osaka University

Intended for: Students enrolled in Osaka University on the day of the test.

Examination fee: 25,380 yen

Application deadline (Applications currently being accepted):

  • Sunday, April 28, 2019, 24:00 for payment at a convenience store or using post office ATM
  • Friday, May 3, 2019, 12:00 for credit card payment

-------

Test #2

Date & Time: Saturday, September 28, 2019, 8:00 ~ 18:20 (includes registration times)

Venue: Toyonaka Campus, Osaka University

Intended for: Students enrolled in Osaka University on the day of the test.

Examination fee: 25,380 yen

Application deadline (Applications will be accepted beginning Tuesday, May 21, 2019):

  • Sunday, September 8, 2019, 24:00 for payment at a convenience store or using post office ATM
  • Friday, September 13, 2019, 12:00 for credit card payment

*For more information about applications, etc., please refer to the flyers below.

Contact

International Student Affairs Division, Department of International Affairs

iep-ina@ml.office.osaka-u.ac.jp

Back to top