Live Locally, Grow Globally

What's NEW

News & Topics

Enhancement of the globalization of Japanese higher education -- a joint communique on the Global 30 program


The 13 universities involved in the "Global 30" program, a program begun in 2009 for the purpose of establishing core universities which will, in turn, enhance the globalization of Japanese higher education, issued a joint communique following a recent meeting regarding recommended administrative changes in the Global 30 program.

Following the meeting, a joint communique and a list of those in agreement were issued. See below.

The 13 universities involved in the Global 30 program:

Tohoku University, Tsukuba University, The University of Tokyo, Nagoya University, Osaka University, Kyotot University, Kyushu University, Keio University, Sophia University, Meiji University, Waseda University, Doshisha University, and Ritsumeikan University

For more information or questions, please contact:

International Affairs Division, Department of International Affairs, Tel. 06-6879-7036

Back to top