Live Locally, Grow Globally

Campus Life

School Calendar for 2018 ~ 2019

Sunday, April 1, 2018 Spring term begins
Tuesday, April 3, 2018 Entrance ceremony
April 30 ~ May 1, 2018 (Mon. ~ Tue.)  Icho Festival
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 Anniversary of Osaka University's founding
Sunday, June 10, 2018 Spring term ends
Monday, June 11, 2018 Summer term begins
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 Commencement Ceremony
Sunday, September 30, 2018 Summer term ends
Monday, October 1, 2018 Fall term begins
November 2 ~ November 4, 2018 (Fri. ~ Sun.)
Machikane Festival
(aka University Festival)
Tuesday, November 27 2018 Winter term begins
Friday, December 7, 2018 Fall term ends
Monday, March 25, 2019 Commencement Ceremony
Sunday, March 31, 2019 Winter term ends
Ichou Festival jpeg

Icho Festival


University Festival jpeg

Machikane Festival

Notes:

  • The campus calendar is set according to school regulations. However, the Center for Education in Liberal Arts and Sciences (CELAS) as well as undergraduate and graduate schools may make changes to their individual calendars. Please refer to their handbook or guide for specifics.
  • Temporary closing of certain facilities due to events such as the National Center Examination, entrance examinations, and other events, may occur. Please check schedules on the bulletin boards.

Back to top