Campus Life

School Calendar for 2017 ~ 2018

Saturday, April 1, 2017 Spring term begins
Monday, April 3, 2017 Entrance ceremony
April 30 ~ May 1, 2017 (Sun. ~ Mon.)  Icho Festival
Monday, May 1, 2017 Anniversary of Osaka University's founding
Sunday, June 11, 2017 Spring term ends
Monday, June 12, 2017 Summer term begins
Monday, September 25, 2017 Commencement Ceremony
Saturday, September 30, 2017 Summer term ends
Sunday, October 1, 2017 Fall term begins
November 3 ~ November 5, 2017 (Fri. ~ Sun.)
Machikane Festival
(aka University Festival)
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 Winter term begins
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Fall term ends
Thursday, March 22, 2017 Commencement Ceremony
Saturday, March 31, 2017 Winter term ends
Ichou Festival jpeg

Icho Festival


University Festival jpeg

Machikane Festival

Notes:

  • The campus calendar is set according to school regulations. However, the Center for Education in Liberal Arts and Sciences (CELAS) as well as undergraduate and graduate schools may make changes to their individual calendars. Please refer to their handbook or guide for specifics.
  • Temporary closing of certain facilities due to events such as the National Center Examination, entrance examinations, and other events, may occur. Please check schedules on the bulletin boards.

Back to top