List of Deans and Directors / Members of the Education and Research Council

(as of 1 April, 2021)

					(as of 1 April, 2021)
Schools and Faculties (Research Facilities)	Names of Deans and Directors	Term of the Office	Members of the Education and Research Council		
			Deans and Directors who also a member of the Council	Names	Term of the Office
				President, Executive Directors and Vice Presidents	
Graduate School of Letters/School of Letters	MITANI Kenji	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31	same as on the left	YAMAJOU Hirotsugu	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31
Graduate School of Human Sciences/School of Human Sciences	USUI Shinnosuke	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31	same as on the left	YAMANAKA Hiroshi	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31
Graduate School of Law and Politics/School of Law	⊚TAKIGUCHI Tsuyoshi	2021. 4. 1~2023. 3.31	same as on the left	©OKUBO Noriko	2021. 4. 1~2022. 3.31
Graduate School of Economics/School of Economics	FUKUTA Yuichi	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31	same as on the left	BANZAWA Ayumu	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31
Graduate School of Science/School of Science	FUKASE Kouichi	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31	same as on the left	OGAWA Tetsuo	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31
Graduate School of Medicine/Faculty of Medicine	⊚KUMANOGOH Atsushi	2021. 4. 1~2023. 3.31	same as on the left	MIYOSHI Eiji	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31
Graduate School of Dentistry/School of Dentistry	፠IMAZATO Satoshi	2021. 4. 1~2023. 3.31	same as on the left	TOYOSAWA Satoru	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31
Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences/School of Pharmaceutical Sciences	⊚FUJIO Yasushi	2021. 4. 1~2023. 3.31	same as on the left	©OBIKA Satoshi	2021. 4. 1~2022. 3.31
Graduate School of Engineering/School of Engineering		2021. 4. 1~2022. 3.31	same as on the left	KUWABATA Susumu	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31
Graduate School of Engineering Science/School of Engineering Science	⊚WADA Shigeo	2021. 4. 1~2023. 3.31	same as on the left	⊚SEKIYAMA Akira	2021. 4. 1~2022. 3.31
Graduate School of Language and Culture	⊚YAMANE So	2021. 4. 1~2023. 3.31	same as on the left	⊚MIYAMOTO Youichi	2021. 4. 1~2023. 3.31
Osaka School of International Public Policy	AKAI Nobuo	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31	same as on the left	YAMADA Yasuhiro	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31
Graduate School of Information Science and Technology	ЖМURATA Masayuki	2021. 4. 1~2023. 3.31	same as on the left	MORITA Hiroshi	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31
Graduate School of Frontier Biosciences	YOSHIMORI Tamotsu	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31	same as on the left	Fukagawa Tatsuo	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31
Osaka University Law School	MIZUTANI Norio	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31	same as on the left		
United Graduate School of Child Development, Osaka University, Kanazawa University, Hamamatsu University School of Medicine, Chiba University and University of Fukui	SATO Makoto	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31	same as on the left		
School of Foreign Studies	TAKEMURA Keiko	2019.10. 1~2022. 3.31	same as on the left		
University Libraries	ONOE Takao	2019. 8.26~2021. 8.25	same as on the left		

Schools and Faculties (Research Facilities)	Names of Deans and Directors	Term of the Office	Members of the Education and Research Council		
			Deans and Directors who also a member of the Council	Names	Term of the Office
Osaka University Hospital	DOKI Yuichiro	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31	same as on the left		
Osaka University Dental Hospital	HAYASHI Mikako	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31	same as on the left		
Research Institute for Microbial Diseases	*OKADA Masato	2021. 4. 1~2023. 3.31	same as on the left		
The Institute of Scientific and Industrial Research	SEKINO Tohru	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31	same as on the left		
Institute for Protein Research	NAKAGAWA Atsushi	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31	same as on the left		
Institute of Social and Economic Research	⊚TSURUGA Takayuki	2021. 4. 1~2023. 3.31	same as on the left		
Joining and Welding Research Institute	※TANAKA Manabu	2021. 4. 1~2023. 3.31	same as on the left		
Institute of Laser Engineering	※KODAMA Ryousuke	2021. 4. 1~2023. 3.31	same as on the left		
Low Temperature Center	⊚HAGIWARA Masayuki	2021. 4. 1~2023. 3.31			
Research Center for Ultra-High Voltage Electron Microscopy	-	-			
Research Center for Environmental Preservation		2021. 4. 1~2022. 3.31			
Center for International Education and Exchange	ARIKAWA Tomoko	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31	same as on the left		
International Center for Biotechnology	※FUJIYAMA Kazuhito	2021. 4. 1~2023. 3.31			
The Museum of Osaka University	**NAGATA Yasushi	2021. 4. 1~2023. 3.31			
Health and Counseling Center	⊚MIZUTA Ichiro	2021. 4. 1~2023. 3.31			
Global Center for Medial Engineering and Informatics	KISHIMA Haruhiko	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31			
Center for Mathematical Modeling and Data Science	SEKINE Jun	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31			
Center for Scientific Instrument Renovation and Manufacturing Support	UTSUNOMIYA Hiroshi	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31			
Center for Japanese Language and Culture	KATO Hitoshi	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31	same as on the left		
Institute for NanoScience Design	※FUJIWARA Yasufumi	2021. 4. 1~2022. 3.31			
Intellectual Property and Legal Practice Center	ЖСҮАЕN Shigeki	2021. 4. 1~2022. 3.31			
Research Center for Nuclear Physics	≫NAKANO Takashi	2021. 4. 1~2023. 3.31	same as on the left		

Schools and Faculties (Research Facilities)	Names of Deans and Directors	Term of the Office	Members of the Education and Research Council		
			Deans and Directors who also a member of the Council	Names	Term of the Office
Cybermedia Center	₩SHIMOJO Shinji	2021. 4. 1~2023. 3.31	same as on the left		
Immunology Frontier Research Center, International Advanced Research Institute	TAKEDA Kiyoshi	2019. 7. 1~2024. 6.30			
Center for Quantum Information and Quantum Bioligy,International Advanced Research Institute	@KITAGAWA Masahiro	2021. 4. 1~2026. 3.31			
Center for Education in Liberal Arts and Sciences	SHINDO Shuichi	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31	same as on the left		
Center for Multilingual Education	MORI Yuuji	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31			
Institute for Radiation Sciences	OGAWA Tetsuo	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31			
Center for the Study of Higher Education and Global Admissions	※KAWASHIMA Tatsuo	2021. 4. 1~2022. 3.31			
Social Solution Initiatives	DOME Takuo	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31			
Center for the Study of Co* Design	IKEDA Mitsuho	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31			
Tekijuku Commemoration Center	MISAKA Yoshihiro	2019. 8.26~2021. 8.25			
Research Center on Ethical, Legal and Social Issues	KISHIMOTO Atsuo	2020. 4. 1~2022. 3.31			
Osaka University Nakanoshima Center	KANEDA Yasufumi	2019. 8.26~2021. 8.25			

[@: newly appointed, %: reappointed]