List of Deans and Directors / Members of the Education and Research Council

(45 01 17) (01), 2020)	(as	of	1	April,	2023)	
------------------------	---	----	----	---	--------	-------	--

				(as of 1 April, 2023)
Schools and Faculties (Research Facilities)	Names of Deans and Directors	Term of the Office	Members of the Education and Research Council		
	and Directors		Deans and Directors who also a member of the Council	Names	Term of the Office
				President, Executive Directors and Vice Presidents	
Graduate School of Humanities	MIYAMOTO Yoichi	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31	same as on the left	OKADA Hiroshige	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31
Graduate School of Human Sciences/School of Human Sciences	ATSUMI Tomohide	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31	same as on the left	NISHIMORI Toshihisa	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31
Graduate School of Law and Politics/School of Law	©TAKEDA Kuninobu	2023. 4. 1~2025. 3.31	same as on the left	©NAGATA Mari	2023. 4. 1~2024. 3.31
Graduate School of Economics/School of Economics	HIRAKIMOTO Hiroya	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31	same as on the left	SASAKI Masaru	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31
Graduate School of Science/School of Science	FUKASE Kouichi	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31	same as on the left	KONDO Tadashi	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31
Graduate School of Medicine/Faculty of Medicine	%KUMANOGOH Atsushi	2023. 4. 1~2025. 3.31	same as on the left	KAMIDE Kei	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31
Graduate School of Dentistry/School of Dentistry	©NISHIMURA Riko	2023. 4. 1~2025. 3.31	same as on the left	TOYOSAWA Satoru	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31
Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences/School of Pharmaceutical Sciences	©OBIKA Satoshi	2023. 4. 1~2025. 3.31	same as on the left	©TSUTUSMI Yasuo	2023. 4. 1~2024. 3.31
Graduate School of Engineering/School of Engineering	KUWABATA Susumu	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31	same as on the left	OZAKI Masanori	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31
Graduate School of Engineering Science/School of Engineering Science	WADA Shigeo	2023. 4. 1~2025. 3.31	same as on the left	SEKIYAMA Akira	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31
Osaka School of International Public Policy	©NAKAJIMA Hiroo	2023. 4. 1~2025. 3.31	same as on the left	©OTSUKI Tsunehiro	2023. 4. 1~2024. 3.31
Graduate School of Information Science and Technology	◎HARA Takahiro	2023. 4. 1~2025. 3.31	same as on the left	MORITA Hiroshi	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31
Graduate School of Frontier Biosciences	YAGI Takeshi	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31	same as on the left	Fukagawa Tatsuo	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31
Osaka University Law School	MATSUMOTO Kazuhiko	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31	same as on the left		
United Graduate School of Child Development, Osaka University, Kanazawa University, Hamamatsu University School of Medicine, Chiba University and University of Fukui		2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31	same as on the left		
School of Letters	KURIHARA Asako	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31	same as on the left		
School of Foreign Studies	TAKEMURA Keiko	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31	same as on the left		
University Libraries	※ONOE Takao	2023. 4. 1~2025. 3.31	same as on the left		

Schools and Faculties	Names of Deans	Term of the Office	Members of the Education and Research Council		
(Research Facilities)	and Directors		Deans and Directors who also a member of the Council	Names	Term of the Office
Osaka University Hospital	TAKEHARA Tetsuo	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31	same as on the left		
Osaka University Dental Hospital	HAYASHI Mikako	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31	same as on the left		
Research Institute for Microbial Diseases	©TAKAKURA Nobuyuki	2023. 4. 1~2025. 3.31	same as on the left		
The Institute of Scientific and Industrial Research	SEKINO Tohru	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31	same as on the left		
Institute for Protein Research	OKADA Mariko	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31	same as on the left		
Institute of Social and Economic Research	%TSURUGA Takayuki	2023. 4. 1~2025. 3.31	same as on the left		
Joining and Welding Research Institute	⊚FUJII Hidetoshi	2023. 4. 1~2025. 3.31	same as on the left		
Institute of Laser Engineering	%KODAMA Ryousuke	2023. 4. 1~2025. 3.31	same as on the left		
Research Center for Ultra-High Voltage Electron Microscopy	KUWABATA Susumu	2022. 5. 1~2024. 3.31			
Research Center for Environmental Preservation	KIDA Toshiyuki	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31			
Center for International Education and Exchange	ARIKAWA Tomoko	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31	same as on the left		
International Center for Biotechnology	※FUJIYAMA Kazuhito	2023. 4. 1~2025. 3.31			
Health and Counseling Center	©KUDOU Takashi	2023. 4. 1~2024. 3.31			
Global Center for Medial Engineering and Informatics	≪KISHIMA Haruhiko	2023. 4. 1~2025. 3.31			
Center for Mathematical Modeling and Data Science	KANO Yutaka	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31			
Center for Japanese Language and Culture	KATO Hitoshi	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31	same as on the left		
Institute for NanoScience Design	FUJIWARA Yasufumi	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31			
Intellectual Property and Legal Practice Center	CYAEN Shigeki	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31			
Research Center for Nuclear Physics	※NAKANO Takashi	2023. 4. 1~2025. 3.31	same as on the left		
Cybermedia Center	©FURIHATA Daisuke	2023. 4. 1~2025. 3.31	same as on the left		
Immunology Frontier Research Center, International Advanced Research Institute	TAKEDA Kiyoshi	2019. 7. 1~2024. 6.30			

Schools and Faculties	Names of Deans and Directors	Term of the Office	Members of the Education and Research Council		
(Research Facilities)			Deans and Directors who also a member of the Council	Names	Term of the Office
Center for Quantum Information and Quantum Bioligy,International Advanced Research Institute	KITAGAWA Masahiro	2021. 4. 1~2026. 3.31			
World Premier International Research Center Initiative	NISHIDA Koji	2022.12.1~2027.3.31			
Center for Education in Liberal Arts and Sciences	SHINDO Shuichi	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31	same as on the left		
Center for Multilingual Education	MORI Yuuji	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31			
Institute for Radiation Sciences	Tomiyama Noriyuki	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31			
Center for the Study of Higher Education and Global Admissions	KAWASHIMA Tatsuo	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31			
Social Solution Initiatives	DOME Takuo	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31			
Center for the Study of Co* Design	IKE Michihiko	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31			
The Museum of Osaka University	⊚KAWAHARA Genta	2023. 4. 1~2025. 3.31			
Tekijuku Commemoration Center	MISAKA Yoshihiro	2021. 8.26~2023. 8.25			
Research Center on Ethical, Legal and Social Issues	KISHIMOTO Atsuo	2022. 4. 1~2024. 3.31			
Core Facility Center	©ONOE Takao	2023. 4. 1~2025. 3.31			
Osaka University Nakanoshima Center		2023. 4. 1~2025. 3.31			

(\odot : newly appointed, \times : reappointed)